Menu

Le Gouverneur Golf Club, one of the largest golf courses in France

golf du GouverneurAt the heart of La Dombes, wildlife paradise of a thousand meres and home to innumerable species of birds, Le Gouverneur Golf Club boasts one of the largest golf courses in France and the largest in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region – located just 25 km north of Lyon. Within an area of protected nature spanning 330 hectares, the club offers 45 holes; two 18-hole courses and one 9-hole course, suitable for seasoned and novice golfers alike.

It has an impressive heritage, with the Breuil Castle and grounds dating from the Middle Ages, steeped in history yet firmly anchored in the 21st Century. It also has a 4* hotel and a gourmet restaurant. A truly special and well-protected destination, a must see!

The courses: 45 holes!

Le Gouverneur hosts two magnificent 18-hole courses, Le Breuil and Le Montaplan, as well as a 9-hole learner course and an aqua driving range with 40 tees. The lengthier, more challenging course Le Breuil will captivate experienced players. Le Montaplan, named after the farm which belonged to the estate, is more suited to intermediate players. Both courses are worth playing, as much for their outstanding natural beauty as for the golfing challenge.

Training

  • A golf school (4 instructors)
  • An aqua driving range (40 tees, including 15 covered tees)
  • Courses available

Accommodation at the 4* Domaine du Gouverneur Hotel Resort

Chambre supérieure à l'Hotel Golf du Gouveneur

Just 25 km north of Lyon, in an area of outstanding natural beauty, the Gouverneur Resort boasts a 4* hotel, part of the Hôtels & Préférence range, with 45 rooms and 8 suites in a chic and authentic style. A uniquely pleasant setting for total relaxation!

  • Animals admitted (extra charge)

Stay at the Domaine du Gouverneur Hotel

Dining

Terrasse putting et pergola golf du Gouverneur

For golfers and non-golfers alike, the La Table du Gouverneur restaurant always has its doors open. Come and sample its simple yet flavoursome cuisine, beautifully presented in a modern setting with light, relaxing colours.

  • Traditional restaurant
  • One dining room
  • One terrace
  • Open to the public from 12 pm to 3 pm and 7 pm to 9.30 pm

Discover la Table du Gouverneur

Relaxation

pisicne domaine du gouverneur

An outdoor heated pool, open from May to September, is available for hotel guests, as well as a fully equipped gym.

What’s more…

  • Tennis courts
  • Pro shop
  • Indoor changing room
  • Golf events
  • Seven seminar rooms

Video

Practical information

Opening hours

From 06/01 to 20/12.

Accès

From Lyon: A46 direction Villefranche/Paris, exit n°3
From Bourg-en-Bresse: RD1083 direction Lyon/Villars les Dombes/St André de Corcy/Monthieux
From Geneva: A42 exit Pont d'Ain/Chalamont/Villars les Dombes
From Paris: exit Villefranche sur Saône/direction Bourg en Bresse/Villars les Dombes

Languages spoken

Your account - Log in

#LoggingIn

Don't have an account yet?

Create an account Forgot your password?

Enter your email address. You will shortly receive an email with a link to set up a new password.

#CreateAnAccount

Menu

Le Golf du Gouverneur, un des plus grands domaines golfiques de France

golf du GouverneurAu cœur de la Dombes, paradis naturel aux mille étangs abritant une innombrable variété d’oiseaux, situé à 25 km au nord de Lyon, le golf du Gouverneur est l’un des plus grands domaines golfiques de France et le plus grand de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes. Dans un cadre de nature préservée, sur 330 ha, il intègre un magnifique domaine proposant 45 trous, 2 parcours 18 trous et 1 parcours 9 trous, autant appréciés des golfeurs débutants que chevronnés. Il est doté d’un patrimoine exceptionnel avec le château du Breuil et ses dépendances datant du Moyen-Age, site imprégné d’histoire et pourtant ancré dans le XXIe siècle. 
Il dispose également d’un hôtel **** et d’une table gourmande.
Un lieu préservé et atypique à découvrir absolument !

Les parcours : 45 trous !

Le Golf du Gouverneur propose 2 magnifiques parcours 18 trous, Le Breuil et Montaplan, ainsi qu’un parcours école de 9 trous et un practice sur eau avec 40 postes. Le parcours du Breuil plus long et plus complexe séduira les joueurs confirmés. Le Montaplan, baptisé en souvenir de la ferme du même nom appartenant au domaine, conviendra aux joueurs de niveau moindre. Parcours qui valent le détour aussi bien pour le challenge golfique que pour l’environnement naturel magnifique des lieux.

S’entraîner

  • Une école de golf (4 enseignants)
  • Un practice sur eau  (40 postes dont 15 couverts)
  • Des stages sont proposés

Se loger au Resort **** du Domaine du Gouverneur

Chambre supérieure à l'Hotel Golf du GouveneurA 25 km au nord de Lyon, dans un écrin naturel exceptionnel, le Resort du domaine du Gouverneur dispose d’un hôtel ****, référencé auprès de la marque Hôtels & Préférence, proposant 45 chambres et 8 suites au style chic et authentique. Un lieu unique et paisible pour un séjour en toute sérénité !

  • Animaux acceptés  (avec supplément)

Dormez sur place à l’hôtel du Domaine du Gouverneur

Se restaurer

Terrasse putting et pergola golf du GouverneurQue vous soyez golfeurs ou non golfeurs, le Restaurant « La Table du Gouverneur » vous ouvre ses portes. Vous y dégusterez une cuisine simple et savoureuse joliment présentée dans un cadre actuel aux couleurs douces et reposantes.

  • Restaurant traditionnel
  • Une salle
  • Une terrasse
  • Ouvert à tous de 12h à 15 h et de 19h à 21h30

Découvrez la Table du Gouverneur

Se détendre

pisicne domaine du gouverneurUne piscine extérieure chauffée ouverte de mai à septembre est à la disposition des hôtes de l’hôtel de même qu’une salle de sport bien équipée.

Mais aussi…

  • Des terrains de tennis
  • Une boutique Pro shop
  • Un studio de fitting
  • Des évènements golf
  • 7 salles de séminaire

Video

Infos pratiques

Ouverture

Du 04/01 au 20/12.
D'avril à octobre de 9h00 à 19h00 et de novembre à mars de 8h00 à 17h00.

Accès

De Lyon : A46 direction Villefranche / Paris, sortie n°3
depuis Bourg-en-Bresse : RD1083 direction Lyon/Villars les Dombes/St André de Corcy/Monthieux
Depuis Genève : A42 sortie Pont d'Ain/Chalamont/Villars les Dombes
Depuis Paris : sortie Villefranche sur Saône/direction Bourg en Bresse/Villars les Dombes

Langues parlées

Retour à la liste
Mon compte - Connexion

#JeMeConnecte

Vous n'avez pas encore de compte ?

Je crée mon compte Mot de passe oublié ?

Saisissez votre adresse e-mail. Un lien permettant de créer un nouveau mot de passe vous sera envoyé par e-mail.

#JeCréeUnCompte